Congressional Gold Medal Ceremony in Honor of Astronauts - jef1000

Jeff Malet Photography

Powered by SmugMug Log In

Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-KY) presents gold medal to famous astronaut Buzz Aldrin. John Glenn on far left in photo. Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-TX) stands on right. Space legends John Glenn, Neil Armstrong, Buzz Aldrin and Michael Collins were awarded Congressional Gold Medals, the nation's highest civilian honor, on Wednesday, November 16, 2011. The ceremony was held in the US Capitol Rotunda in Washington DC. (Photo by Jeff Malet)

spaceexplorationaeronauticsherohonorCapitol HillIMG8936