Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-KY) (on left in photo) presents gold medal to famous Apollo astronaut Buzz Aldrin. Senators Bill Nelson (D-FL) and Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-TX) look on. Space legends John Glenn, Neil Armstrong, Buzz Aldrin and Michael Collins were awarded Congressional Gold Medals, the nation's highest civilian honor, on Wednesday, November 16, 2011. The ceremony was held in the US Capitol Rotunda in Washington DC. In left background, Senator Bill Nelson (D-FL). (Photo by Jeff Malet) - Jeff Malet Photography in Action